Robin of Sherwood (1984)

Robin of Sherwood, was a British television series, based on the legend of Robin Hood. Created by Richard Carpenter, it was produced by HTV in association with Goldcrest, and ran from 1984 to 1986 on the ITV network. In America it was retitled Robin Hood and shown on the premium cable TV channel Showtime and on PBS. The show starred Michael Praed and Jason Connery as two different incarnations of the title character. Unlike previous adaptations of the Robin Hood legend, Robin of Sherwood combined a gritty, authentic production design with elements of real-life history, 20th century fiction, and pagan myth. The series is also notable for its haunting title music by Clannad, which won a BAFTA award.

  • Richard Carpenter
Seasons: 1 2 3
themoviedb icon 7.7/10
  • Release Date: 1984-04-28
  • Country: GB
  • Runtime: 60 min

Mark Ryan


Ray Winstone

Will Scarlet

Clive Mantle

Little John

Judi Trott

Lady Marion of Leaford

Robert Addie

Sir Guy of Gisburne

Nickolas Grace

Robert de Rainault, The Sheriff of Nottingham

Jason Connery

Robert of Huntingdon, Robin Hood

Michael Praed

Robin of Loxley

Philip Jackson

Abbot Hugo de Rainault

Matt Frewer


John Nettles


Philip Davis


Rula Lenska


Cyril Cusack


Ian Ogilvy


Gemma Craven


Simon Dutton


George Baker

Write one

Sorry, no results found.